Latest News In English

The Electoral Commission has confirmed 13 registered candidates including three females to run for the vacant seats for Tongatapu 4, 6 & 7 constituencies in Parliament.

The registration of candidates to run for Tongatapu 4, 6 & 7 constituencies’ vacant seats in Parliament has opened today.

THE Acting Speaker of the Legislative Assembly today congratulated a former MP - Mo’ale Finau for winning Ha’apai 12 constituency’s by-election held last week.

THE 2022 parliamentary constituency visits start today15th, August. This is an opportunity for MPs to meet their electorates to discuss issues impacting people’s lives.

Go to top