The registration of candidates to run for Tongatapu 4, 6 & 7 constituencies’ vacant seats in Parliament has opened today.

The two-day registration opens at 10am today and closes at 3pm tomorrow, September 6.

The Supervisor of Election will announce the candidates tomorrow.

The candidacy registration follows the issuance of the writ of election last month which had confirmed November 3rd for election of new MPs of Tongatapu 4, 6 and 7 constituencies.

Go to top